Junior and Senior School Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Junior School 

Autumn Term 2019
Term Begins Wednesday 4th September at 8.30am for registration
Open Morning Saturday 28th September 8.30am - 1.00pm
Half Term Begins Friday 18th October at 12 noon
Half Term Ends Monday 4th November at 8.30am for registration
Term Ends Wednesday 18th December at 3.15/3.30pm (There will be NO Clubs/Tea or Crèche)
Spring Term 2020
Term Begins Thursday 9th January at 8.30am for registration
Half Term Begins Friday 14th February at 3.15/3.30pm  (Clubs / Prep / Tea and Crèche will run)
Half Term Ends Monday 24th February at 8.30am for registration
Term Ends Friday 3rd April at 3.15/3.30pm (There will be NO Clubs/Tea or Crèche)
Summer Term 2020
Term Begins Tuesday 21st April at 8.30am for registration
Bank Holiday Friday 8th May – SCHOOL WILL BE CLOSED
Half Term Begins Friday 22nd May at 3.15/3.30pm (Clubs / Prep / Tea and Crèche will run)
Half Term Ends Monday 1st June at 8.30am for registration
Royal Russell Day Saturday 27th June
Term Ends Thursday 2nd July at 3.15 / 3.30pm (There will be no Clubs / Prep / Tea or Crèche)
 

Senior School 

Autumn Term 2019
Staff Inset Days Friday 30th August, Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September
New Boarders Arrive Monday 2nd September
Induction for Year 12 Students Monday 2nd September

Induction for new Day students
( Except Year 12)

Tuesday 3rd September

Teaching Begins Wednesday 4th September at 8.15am for registration
Open Morning Saturday 28th September 8.30am - 1.00pm for all staff and pupils
Half Term Begins Friday 18th October at 12.45pm
Half Term Ends Monday 4th November at 8.15am for registration
Term Ends Wednesday 18th December at 3.50pm
Spring Term 2020
Staff Inset Days Monday 6th, Tuesday 7th and Wednesday 8th January
Year 7 Entrance Exam Tuesday 7th and Wednesday 8th January
Teaching Begins

Thursday 9th January at 8.15am for registration

Half Term Begins Friday 14th February at 3.50pm
Half Term Ends Monday 24th February at 8.15am for registration
Term Ends Friday 3rd April at 3.50pm
Summer Term 2020
Staff Inset Day Monday 20th April
Teaching Begins Tuesday 21st April at 8.15am for registration
Exeat Weekend Begins Thursday 7th May at 3.50pm
Bank Holiday Friday 8th May – SCHOOL WILL BE CLOSED
Exeat Weekend Ends Monday 11th May at 8.15am for registration
Half Term Begins Friday 22nd May at 3.50pm
Half Term Ends Monday 1st June at 8.15am for registration
Royal Russell Day Saturday 27th June
Term Ends

Thursday 2nd July at 3.50pm

NOTE FOR DAY PUPILS:  Day pupils should return after holidays and half-term holidays at 8.15am on the day specified above.

NOTE FOR BOARDERS:   At the start of each holiday, boarders are expected to travel on the day the holiday starts. Boarders staying in the UK will leave the boarding houses after school has finished. Boarders leaving the UK can travel at any point on the same date. Boarding houses will close at 6pm.  At the end of each holiday, boarders must return on the day before the start of term, arriving at houses by 9pm (at the latest).